CONTACT

LOGOV4-KACG.png

katoombaairfieldcommunitygroup@gmail.com 

KACG, PO Box 294, Blackheath 2785

  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
Email Blue Mountains City Council 

 

 

 

Over the next month Blue Mountains City Council will be creating their submission

(yes they were given an extra 42 days to do so). This means that we can share our

submission and our thoughts regarding the Katoomba Airfield being commercialised and

helicopters taking off and landing from within this very sensitive area. 

We recommend emailing a copy of your submission to all the councillors, alternatively send to your local Wards and the Mayor. Details Follow:

 

Mayor

Cr Mark Greenhill OAM mgreenhill@bmcc.nsw.gov.au 

WARD 1

Cr Kerry Brown - kbrown@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Kevin Schreiber - kschreiber@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Don McGregor - dmcgregor@bmcc.nsw.gov.au 

WARD 2

Cr Brent Hoare - bhoare@bmcc.nsw.gov.au 

Cr Chris Van Der Kley - cvanderkley@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Romola Hollywood - rhollywood@bmcc.nsw.gov.au 

WARD 3

Cr Daniel Myles - dmyles@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Shae Foenander - sfoenander@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Mick Fell - mfell@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

WARD 4

Cr Mark Greenhill OAM Mayor mgreenhill@bmcc.nsw.gov.au 

Cr Brendan Christie - bchristie@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

Cr Darryl Bowling - dbowling@bmcc.nsw.gov.au

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
EMAIL THE MINISTERS
 

The only way the Government will know our feeling is if we tell them. Silence in this case is not golden!

You can also email your local member, they need to know we care so they can speak on behalf of their constituents. The relevant ministers can be found below:

The best way to contact the Minister is via their website, unfortunately they do not have emails for public corespondance. Be sure to ask for a reply!

The Hon. Melinda Pavey MP Minister for Water, Property and Housing

https://www.nsw.gov.au/your-government/ministers/minister-for-water-property-and-housing/

Member for Oxley - oxley@parliament.nsw.gov.au  

The Hon. Matthew Kean MP, Minister for Energy and Environment

https://www.nsw.gov.au/your-government/ministers/minister-for-energy-and-environment/

Member for Hornsby - hornsby@parliament.nsw.gov.au 

The Hon. Stuart Ayres MP, Minister for Jobs, Investment, Tourism and Western Sydney

https://www.nsw.gov.au/your-government/ministers/minister-for-jobs-investment-tourism-and-western-sydney/

Member for Penrith - penrith@parliament.nsw.gov.au  

The Hon. Gladys Berejiklian, MP Premier

 https://www.nsw.gov.au/contact-us/contact-the-premier/

Member for Willoughby - willoughby@parliament.nsw.gov.au 

Ms Trish Doyle MP for the Blue Mountains

bluemountains@parliament.nsw.gov.au  

SIGN THE PETITION
 

Our online petition is going strong please help us by adding your signature. We already have over 6,000 signatures. Please add your voice to those concerned about the impact of a commercial airfield in the heart of the Greater Blue Mountains World Heritage Area.

JOIN US - Keep In Touch
 
Subscribe to Site
Donate
 

Coming Soon